First Advantage Webinar on 10 January – Managing Internal Investigations

Internal investigations raise much the same implications in any jurisdiction, and most of these apply equally to litigation and to regulatory investigations.

First Advantage Litigation Consulting helps lawyers to manage internal investigations in many countries around the world and has considerable expertise in the implications which arise from them, and the processes needed to manage them efficiently.

This is the subject of a webinar on January called From the Trenches: Managing Internal Investigations. The host is Mike Flanagan, General Counsel for First Advantage Litigation Consulting and the presenters are Drew Macaulay of First Advantage in London, and me.

Amongst other things we will cover:

  • Defining the scope of the investigation
  • Structuring the work plan
  • Using technology to control costs
  •  Dealing with complications such as privilege, data privacy, and multiple languages
  •  Maintaining credibility with constituents

The live broadcast will take place at 11:00 AM EST (New York) / 15:00 GMT (London) / 17:00 CET (Paris) / 23:00 HKT (Hong Kong) / 01:00 EST (Sydney). The webinar will subsequently be available on demand.

The registration page can be found here.

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Litigation Support. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s