Nuix appoints Deborah Baron as Chief Marketing Officer

Now here’s an announcement which stands out in the pre-LegalTech flurry. I already know of at least four or five releases or upgrades which are exciting and interesting and for which I would drop everything to hear about.

I was, however, beginning to mutter to myself about the volume of news coming out as I was trying to pack.  Every time I thought I had reached the bottom of the list, another five turned up, either from Twitter or via those rather plaintive e-mails which come in from PR people offering to introduce me to someone I have known for years, or telling me about a product release I have already written about or inviting me to sit in a darkened room for an hour looking at some me-too software from a company I have never heard of when I could be out talking to people.

At the close of play last night, Nuix sent me a link to their extremely good new video Finding 1 Out of 3 Billion Cans of Beans – something I was very happy to sit up late and write about because it was different and interesting. This evening, Nuix has done it again, with the announcement that they have recruited Deborah Baron as Chief Marketing Officer.

Deborah Baron comes from Autonomy, where she was Vice President, Legal and Compliance, a post which embraced information governance and eDiscovery.  She is someone I have known since my first LegalTech, seven years ago, and is one of the nicest people I know in an industry not short of agreeable people.  In a marketing role, that is as important, to my eye, as Deborah’s years of experience and her service on the EDRM Project Advisory Board and as a member of The Sedona Conference.

I very much look forward to seeing her in her new role at the launch of Nuix Luminate on Monday night.

I have not overlooked the fact that Nuix has also brought out its Version 4.2, with predictive coding amongst other new features – one of those on that list of new product releases which will make waves. I will write about that when I have seen it.

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Litigation Support. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

