Nuix webinar on 30 July: Building the Business Case for Information Governance

Information Governance has been defined by the Information Governance Initiative as:


the activities and technologies that organisations employ to maximise the value of their information while minimising associated risks and costs.

That much seems reasonably straightforward. What is rather harder is to articulate a business case for spending money on meeting risks and uncovering benefits which, however easily described, are difficult to calculate.

This is the purpose of a webinar organised by Nuix with the title Building the Business Case for Information Governance which takes place on 30 July at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST. This is part of a series of IG-related webinars which I have mentioned before.

The speakers are Julie Colgan, Director of Information Governance Solutions at Nuix, and Brian Tuemmler, Information Governance Program Architect at Nuix.

Registration is here.

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Litigation Support. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s