Nuix webinar on 3 December: Defending data – how do you compare?

Ari Kaplan specialises in asking companies and lawyers for their first-hand experiences and turning the results into a report of value to a wider audience.

He has recently undertaken a survey for Nuix in which he asked information security professionals about the prevention of security breaches. The conclusion is that prevention is “an unattainable goal”, which shifts the focus to the aftermath – how do you detect and remedy breaches and their effects as quickly as possible?

Ari Kaplan is taking part in a webinar organised by Nuix on 3 December at 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT (UK) to discuss this research and to consider, amongst other things, the tension between productivity and security – how do you keep the business running and profitable whilst constantly fighting security fires?

The other panellists are Dr. Jim Kent, Global Head of Investigations and Cybersecurity at Nuix,

Amie Taal
, Vice President, Digital Forensics and Investigations at Deutsche Bank, Michael Kennemer, Global Security Architect at Celanese and Stephen Stewart, Chief Technology Officer at Nuix

There is more information about this webinar and a registration form here.

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Litigation Support. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s