A post-LegalTech hiatus

You will be wondering, no doubt, at the near-silence on my part on my blogs and Twitter for the last two weeks or so. I don’t suppose you’d noticed at all in fact, but I will tell you anyway.

The first week is easily explained – I was at LegalTech in New York and rarely attempt to write anything when there are events to attend, things to do, and people to see. Having wifi in your room is a largely notional benefit when you get back to your room only briefly to sleep before the next meeting or foray to the exhibit floors.

I also did two panels, one for CKS and one for Nuix on which I will write in due course.

CKSPanel

NuixPanel

The silence since then is easily explained: my son William and I brought back 500 or so photographs and some videos. Last year, I deferred the processing of these things, with the result that I am still producing them months later. This time, I elected to deal with the media first. The photographs get culled and processed in Lightroom and Photoshop. The videos get linked up with their audio tracks and processed in Adobe Premier Pro; we have taken to topping and tailing them with an introduction from me and relevant pictures and text as in this one of Cicayda’s Roe Frazer, and it all takes time.

Anything of interest since LegalTech has been captured on my Rebelmouse News pages

The eDiscovery section includes LegalTech reports by other people, and the Photos section has some of our LegalTech pictures.

The Justice section captures the latest articles on the assault on justice by Justice Minister Chris Grayling and the appallingly incompetent Ministry of Justice.

The Oxford section records that the University of Oxford successfully lied and bullied its way through a vote of Congregation which sought to force the removal of the upper floor of each of the university’s hideous flats overlooking Port Meadow.

We have a bit more to do to clear up the media, and normal service will be resumed shortly.

About Chris Dale

I have been an English solicitor since 1980. I run the e-Disclosure Information Project which collects and comments on information about electronic disclosure / eDiscovery and related subjects in the UK, the US, AsiaPac and elsewhere
This entry was posted in Discovery, eDisclosure, eDiscovery, Electronic disclosure, LegalTech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

