A tribute to Browning Marean on the day of his memorial service

I was unable to get to Browning Marean’s memorial service in Escondido on 20 September. Instead, I made a short video on that day from the place we stayed at in Cornwall – a few words from me and a toast from a few of us who were around at the time. My son Tom added some music.

My son William usually does both the camera work and the subsequent editing. He wasn’t available for this, and I did it; so right to the end, Browning was the cause of my learning something new.

Here is my article written about Browning on the day I heard of his death.

The theme which recurred in the many tributes was that Browning gave unstintingly of his time in encouraging others to get involved in eDiscovery and, in particular, to pay their own part in passing on the torch to others. It falls to us in turn to bring on new and younger people, to infect them with the enthusiasm which Browning gave to us, and to give them opportunities to write and speak about the subject.

About Chris Dale

Retired, and now mainly occupied in taking new photographs and editing old ones.
This entry was posted in Litigation Support, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment